Square Enix RPG The Last Remnant is Being Delisted From Steam

The Last Remnant

Released way back in November 2008 on Xbox 360, and then just a few months later on PC, The Last Remnant is one of Square Enix’s more unusual RPGs.

Soon, however, you’ll no longer be able to buy it on Steam.

What makes The Last remnant so unusual is its turn-based battle system that doesn’t allow you to choose where you want to move. The commands you can perform are also rather random, making every battle unpredictable, and perhaps also sometimes a little frustrating. If you’ve never played it though, it’s quite an underappreciated gem.

On an update on the game’s Steam page, it has been revealed that The Last Remnant will be removed from the Steam store. Physical sales will be halted too, but to be honest, we haven’t seen any physical copies floating around for quite a while. In Japan, The Last Remnant will be delisted on Wednesday 5th September at around 2:00 JST. In America and Europe, however, it’ll be delisted on Tuesday 4th September at 10:00 PDT and 17:00 GMT respectively.

Currently priced at just £7.99/$9.99, if you don’t have The Last Remnant in your library and are a fan of JRPGs, we strongly recommend that you pick it up. Once it’s in your library you can play it anytime, after all. The PC version of the game has special features too, like the ability to play battles at twice the speed.