How to Save Your Game in Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Shadow of the Tomb Raider 10

No one likes losing progress, do they?

Thankfully, Shadow of the Tomb Raider has a decent autosave system, meaning that if your console or PC does crash, you’re never going to find yourself taken back too far.

If you’re wanting to take a break and turn the game off, however, there are a couple of things you can do to make sure you’ll know where you’re starting the next time you play.

Saving your game in Shadow of the Tomb Raider

As previously mentioned, Shadow of the Tomb Raider features an autosave system. You’ll notice a “T” icon with a circle moving around it at the bottom left corner of the screen when the game is saving. Using this indicator, you can tell when it’s safe to turn off your game without losing any progress.

If you’re near a base camp, however, you may have greater peace of mind that your game is saved safely by activating it. Your progress is always saved upon exiting out of the base camp screen.

It should also be noted that you have three save slots available to you. If you find yourself at a point in the game that you’d quickly like to be able to go back to, consider saving your progress in a different save slot. To do that, simply open up the pause menu and then select the “change save slot” option. You can then continue playing with a new save game slot, and can load up the other save from the main menu whenever you want.


More Shadow of the Tomb Raider