Total War: Three Kingdoms Release Date Pushed Back to May 23rd

Total War: Three Kingdoms have just received a new developer update outlining why it has been pushed back to a May 23rd release date.

The developer update outlines that Three Kingdoms has been given a new level of complexity and, because of this, its team needs to give itself more time to makes sure that it is ready to deliver what players have been waiting for.

The FAQ attached with the developer update states that players that already have the game pre-ordered will simply have the release date changed. No pre-orders will be cancelled.

If you’d like more information on Three Kingdoms, they will be doing live streams on their official Twitch on February 13th and February 20th at 3PM GMT/7AM PST/10AM EST.