You Can Play Crackdown 3 Early if You’re an Xbox Insider

Crackdown 3

Looking forward to Crackdown 3? Damn right you are!

The good news is, if you’re an Xbox Insider, you can play a small part of it today. And maybe some more in the upcoming days too.

Crackdown 3‘s Wrecking Zone technical test begins today, and anyone who’s an Xbox Insider can download it right now by opening up the Xbox Insider app. Unfortunately, players have to wait until sessions are active to actually play it though.

Today’s sessions are taking place at 12pm–2pm PST / 8pm–10pm GMT, and 9pm–11pm PST / 5am–7am GMT. Needless to say, UK players can forget about that second session unless they’re early risers. Never fear though, as more sessions are yet to be announced for the weekend.

Players taking part in the Wrecking Zone technical test get to play the Agent Hunter game mode on the Blackout Zone map. Combatants earn points by defeating other agents and collecting their badges. It may not be much, but it at least allows players to get a taste of Crackdown 3‘s multiplayer modes. Also, anyone who takes part will be helping to make sure the game’s launch goes smoothly.

Want to become an Xbox Insider? Search for the app on the Xbox Store and take it from there.