Pokemon Sword and Shield Direct Announced for Next Week

Some pre-E3 Pokémon info? We’ll take it!

The official Nintendo Twitter has announced that the new Pokémon Sword and Shield Direct will be coming next week on June 5th at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm BST. The tweet says that we’ll be getting about 15 minutes of new information and we plan to eat up every minute of it. With only a few weeks left until E3, lots of players are wondering what this 15 minute direct will announce.


Pokémon Sword and Shield was announced earlier this year and we know very little so far apart from the three starter Pokémon – Grookey, Scorbunny and Sobble – and that it will take place in the Galar region.

For even more information, there will be a Pokémon press conference airing tomorrow, May 28th at 6pm PT/9pm ET/2am BST.

Pokémon fans keep an eye out because it’s looking like an exciting year for us all.