Google Stadia Set to Launch Next Month

Stadia, the cloud gaming platform from Google which allows players to stream their favourite games across multiple screens, gets a November launch date.

Those who prordered the Google Stadia Founder’s Edition will be able to start streaming games to their TVs, laptops, tablets and phones from November 19th, at 5PM BST / 6PM CET / 9AM PST.

If you ordered either the Stadia Founder’s Edition or the Premiere Edition, you will recieve three months of the Stadia Pro service, with access to Destiny 2: The Collection. The included Chromecast Ultra and Stadia Controller allows you to play games in up to 4K resolution, 60 frames per second and 5.1 surround sound with compatible hardware.

Advertisement

The Stadia Founder’s Editions and Stadia Premiere Editions will be shipped out in the same order that the preorders were placed, so the earlier you got in on things the sooner you’ll be able to play. You’ll recieve an email when your order is shipped and another email soon after with a code to activate your Stadia account.

If you haven’t preordered Google Stadia, you can do so on the official website, where you can also find out more about the service. You can otherwise check out the short Stadia overview video below.