How to Save Your Game in Ghost Recon Breakpoint

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint is a very big game, so it’s important you don’t lose any progress. Here’s what you need to know about saving.

Let’s get this out of the way first: you cannot manually save your game at any point in Ghost Recon Breakpoint. I know, I know; not having the option to ‘save and quit’ can be stressful. But with a robust autosave system you should never need to worry about it – as long as you’re careful where you quit the game.

Your progress will save continually, so if you complete a mission, gain a new skill point, find a new weapon, earn currency, etc., the likelihood is that it’ll be instantly saved to your current game profile.

However, if you’re out exploring, it seems your current position isn’t always saved. It seems that you’ll start back at the last main marker mission. Any loot that you’ve found while out and about will be saved, but not your position on the map. So if you’re in the middle of nowhere and want to do more in that area, it’s wise to finish up before you quit the game, otherwise you’ll have to find your way there again.

Likewise if you quit while in the middle of a mission, you may have to redo some of your progress again. It’s always wise to stop playing Ghost Recon Breakpoint when you’ve finished a mission, or before you start the next one, to ensure you don’t lose any progress.