Try 13 Upcoming Games for Free Ahead of Game Awards

The Game Festival is a new scheme associated with the Game Awards, letting players experience free demos for upcoming titles on Steam over a two day period.

The Game Awards are happening tonight! And what’s more, the founder of the event Geoff Keighley has announced The Game Festival, a new feature happening this year which lets players around the world get more involved with this annual celebration of all things gaming.

The Game Festival will launch today, Thursday the 12th at 6:00pm GMT; kicking off a 48-hour digital event that will bring hot new games to players across the globe for free. More than a dozen demos will be featured, all available on PC via Steam throughout the entire two-day window.

Advertisement

While Keighley mentions 12 titles in his tweeted announcement, the official statement on Medium lists 13 games in total, which you can check out below:

  • System Shock (Nightdive Studios)
  • Eastward (Pixpil/Chucklefish)
  • Spiritfarer (Thunder Lotus)
  • Moving Out (SMG Studio/Devm Games/Team17)
  • Röki (Polygon Treehouse/United Label)
  • Chicory (Greg Lobanov)
  • Wooden Nickel (Brain&Brain)
  • Haven (The Game Bakers)
  • Heavenly Bodies (2pt Interactive)
  • Acid Knife (Powerhoof)
  • The Drifter (Powerhoof)
  • CARRION (Phobia/Devolver)
  • SkateBIRD (Glass Bottom Games)

The Game Awards will be broadcast live across the web in the early hours of Friday morning at 1:30am GMT – that’s Thursday at 8:30pm ET / 5:30pm PT in the USA. Head over to the official Game Awards website for all the details you need about the event and how you can tune in.