Play Tetris 99 This Weekend If You Want a Ring Fit Theme

Tetris 99 2 (1)

The 12th Maximus Cup event is set to go live in Tetris 99 this weekend, and those who prove themselves to be worthy can unlock a free Ring Fit Adventure theme for the game.

Running from 12am PT / 8am BST on April 24th to 11:59pm PT / 7:59am BST on April 27th, Tetris 99‘s 12th Maximus Cup events rewards Nintendo Switch Online members for simply taking part. All they need to do is play the game during the event and they’ll earn points in accordance to their performance. Once they’ve accumulated 100 points over the course of the event, the Ring Fit Adventure-inspired theme will unlock, featuring new background art, music and Tetrimino designs.

Again, the event is only open to Nintendo Switch Online members, as you need to be able to play online to take part. If you don’t own Tetris 99 yet, why not pick up the physical version which includes the game, all DLC and a 12-month Nintendo Switch Online Individual Membership? It’s available now from retailers such as Amazon.

Advertisement