Namco Museum Archives Volumes 1 and 2 Are Out Now for PC and Consoles

Retro game fans will be jumping for joy when they hear about this!

Surprised-announced last week, Namco Museum Archives Volume 1 and 2 are now available for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. A physical version will also be available at select retailers starting July 10th, 2020.

The two collections, priced at £16/$20 each, feature classic hits that all players know and love, along with some not-so well-known titles from Namco’s back catalogue. Expect titles like PAC-MAN and Galaga as well as titles never before released in the West; Dragon Spirit: The New Legend and Mappy-Land.


Here’s the full list of the games included in each of the collections:

Namco Museum Archives Volume 1

  • Galaxian
  • Xevious
  • Mappy
  • Dragon Buster
  • Pac-Man
  • Dig-Dug
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Sky Kid
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition

Namco Museum Archives Volume 2

  • Battle City
  • Pac-Land
  • Dig Dug II
  • Super Xevious
  • Galaga
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Mappy-Land
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Mendel Palace
  • Gaplus

Together, both collections combine some of the most memorable games of our time, bringing them onto modern consoles and making them easier than ever to play.

And as you’d expect from any decent retro collection, both Namco Museum Archives volumes pack in a swathe of useful features, including widescreen support, an instant replay function and the abliity to save at any point.

So: if you grew up on Namco games, we can’t think of a better way to reminisce. Namco Museum Archives Volume 1 and 2 are available now on digital storefronts. Give the trailer a watch below for a taste of what to expect.