Borderlands 3 is Free to Play This Weekend on All Formats

Borderlands 3 3 (1)

Hey Sugar, Moxxi’s got some good news for you. Come over here and I’ll whisper it in your ear.

The lovely folks behind Borderlands 3 have just announced that the game will be free this coming weekend on select platforms. Now Sugar, the weekends are Mama’s time to prop her feet up and relax so don’t think I’ll forget you said you’d watch the bar for me. You can shoot your little guns at the Calypso twins after closing.

The free weekend has already started on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Steam and Stadia. Over the weekend, you can power up your chosen Vault Hunter, loot tonnes of special weapons and upgrade their superhuman abilities to take out wave after wave of psychos, monstrous creatures and powerful bosses. And I love to watch you do it, my friend. Yum.

Advertisement

If you want to see more of me and all of my friends after the free weekend ends, any progress and loot you got will be saved so you pick up where you left off. And, if you want to save a little sugar, Sugar, the game is actually on sale right now across all platforms.

Xbox One Free Play:

Starts: August 6th, 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST
Ends: August 10th, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST

PlayStation 4 Free Play (PlayStation Plus Required)

Starts: August 6, 12 PM PT  / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)
Ends: August 9, 12 PM PT / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)

Steam Free Play

Starts: August 6, 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST
Ends: August 12, 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST

Stadia Free Play

Starts: August 6, 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST
Ends: August 10th, 12:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM BST

To see a full list of start times for the free weekend, head over to the official Borderlands website.

To grab Borderlands 3 for free, you’ll need to search for the Standard Edition of the game in the relevant online store. PlayStation players must have an active PlayStation Plus subscription to play.

See you in game, Sugar.