DIRT 5’s Soundtrack Has Some Killer Tunes

With DIRT 5 getting closer to release, developer Codemasters keeps trickling out information to get us excited.

Though the game’s release date may have been pushed back by a week, DIRT 5‘s energy has not slowed down. Following glimpses at the game’s new Icebreaker and Stampede modes in the last two weeks, today the in-game soundtrack has been revealed.

And it’s a good one. Bands such as Pearl Jam, The Killers, The Prodigy and New Found Glory all make an appearance, alongside plenty others. There’s a great presence of indie bands on there, too. It’s an eclectic and excellent line-up, with something that’s likely to suit all tastes.


If you want to get yourself in the mood for rally before the release of DIRT 5, a sample of the playlist is available on Spotify. It features the excellent Back Foot by Dinosaur Pile-Up, Tin Pan Boy by YUNGBLUD and even a bit of Chemical Brothers.

You can see the full tracklist below. And enjoy this very convincing festival-style poster from Codemasters to celebrate its lineup:

The full track listing:
  • American Authors – Microphone [habitat remix]
  • Arkells – Years In The Making
  • Barns Courtney – Fun Never Ends
  • Car Seat Headrest – Hollywood
  • Chaka Khan – Like Sugar
  • Child of the Parish – Thread The Needle’s Eye
  • Dinosaur Pile-Up – Back Foot
  • EOB – Shangri-La – Spike Stent Edit
  • Floating Points – LesAlpx
  • Foals – In Degrees
  • Hero The Band – Shou
  • Hockey Dad – I Missed Out
  • Inhaler – We Have To Move On
  • Jamie N Commons – Let’s Do It Till We Get It Right
  • MASON – Dance, Shake, Move
  • New Found Glory – Hit or Miss
  • NOISY – Oi ATM
  • Oh The Larceny – Check It Out
  • Pearl Jam – Who Ever Said
  • Sports Team – The Races
  • Starcrawler – Home Alone
  • Stormzy – Pop Boy (ft. Aitch)
  • Tesla – Tied To The Tracks
  • The Academic – SUPERLIKE
  • The Amazons – Mother
  • The Bloody Beetroots + Jet = My Name Is Thunder
  • The Chemical Brothers – Bango
  • THE HARA – Friends
  • The Heavy – A Whole Lot of Love
  • The Killers – Caution
  • The Mysterines – Gasoline
  • The Prodigy – Timebomb Zone
  • THE SHERLOCKS – Magic Man
  • The Shoes – Time to Dance (Sebastian Remix)
  • Twin Atlantic – Volcano
  • Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown – Drive Me Mad
  • Weshly Arms – Never Be The Same
  • WOLFMOTHER – Chase The Feeling (feat. Chris Cester)
  • YUNGBLUD – Tin Pan Boy

DIRT 5 is coming to PC, PS4 and Xbox One on 16th October. A PS5 and Xbox Series X release will follow as the consoles launch.

Pre-order DIRT 5 on Amazon