If you make a purchase after following a link on our site, we may earn a small commission. Learn more.

Here’s Where and When to Watch Gamescom Opening Night Live

gamescom opening night live

Tonight, Gamescom’s digital event kicks off with Geoff Keighley hosting Opening Night Live. Here’s where and when to watch it.

Gamescom Opening Night Live is a showcase of new videogames. We’re expecting some new announcements to be made, as well as new looks at stuff we already know is in development. So if you like to be kept in the loop with what’s coming up, you won’t want to miss it.

The whole thing will be streamed on YouTube – click this link, or watch it on the video embed below.

It kicks off very soon: at 7.30pm CET local time. That’s 6.30pm BST, 1.30pm ET and 10.30am PT.

We’ll be covering the news right here, so if you can’t make the stream, be sure to visit GameSpew later to see the key announcements.

Editor in chief // Kim's been into video games since playing Dizzy on her brother's Commodore 64 as a nipper. She'll give just about anything a go, but she's got a particular soft spot for indie adventures. If she's not gaming, she'll be building Lego, reading a thriller, watching something spooky or... asleep. She does love to sleep.