There’s a PlayStation 5 Showcase This Wednesday

PS5

Might we finally get a PS5 launch date and price?

Sony has announced a PS5 showcase event for this Wednesday, 16th September, and chances are you’re going to want to watch it.

According to the PlayStation Blog, the digital showcase will be about 40 minutes long and will feature updates on titles from Worldwide Studios as well as “world-class development partners”.

Advertisement

So, no mention of the details that we’re really eager to find out – how much it will cost and when we can finally play with the thing – but with the launch date and price revealed for Microsoft’s next-gen offerings, we can’t imagine Sony will wait much longer before laying its cards out on the table.

You’ll be able to watch the PS5 digital showcase via Twitch and YouTube, so make sure you tune in on 16th September at 9pm BST / 1pm PDT / 10pm CEST. We’ll have more information following the stream.