How Many Maps are in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War?

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War 2 (1)

If you’re playing Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War for the first time, you might be wondering how many multiplayer maps there are. Here’s what you need to know.

The latest game in the Call of Duty series is set during the Cold War, and as usual, it packs in lots of content. There’s a robust single-player campaign, numerous multiplayer modes, a zombies mode, Warzone and more. But if you’re jumping into multiplayer, you’ll want to know how many maps there are in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War.

Currently, there are ten multiplayer maps in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War:

  • Alpine
  • Armada
  • Cartel
  • Checkmate
  • Crossroads
  • Garrison
  • Miami
  • Moscow
  • Ruka
  • Satellite.

However, not every one of these maps is available in every mode.

If you’re playing Fireteam, two maps are available: Alpine and Ruka. Every other map aside from these two is available in Cold War‘s core 6v6 modes. Armada, Cartel and Crossroads also have larger variants that allow 12v12 matches and vehicle combat to be played on them.

If you’re playing Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s Zombie mode, you currently only have one map available to you: Die Maschine. There’s two, if you count the Dead Ops Arcade map too.

More maps will be coming soon, though. Activision has already confirmed that Nuketown ’84 will be landing on 24th November. That will be followed with a “collection of new maps” that land with season one on 10th December.