Check Out a Brand New Trailer for Upcoming Horror Martha is Dead

Martha is Dead

We love to see new psychological thrillers!

Wired Productions has just released a new trailer for its upcoming psychological thriller Martha is Dead. Developed by LKA, the team behind Town of Light, this title follows a multi-layered narrative.

Martha is Dead first made its debut at the Future Games Show last year but has since received a new teaser that gives players an idea of what the game is all about.

Advertisement

The game is set in Tuscany in 1944. Conflict between German and Allied Forces is heavy. When a woman’s drowned body is discovered, her twin sister must deal with this loss. The circumstances of the murder is a mysterious one and the game uses folklore to tell it.

Martha is Dead uses photo-realism as well as advanced texturing for real-time ray tracing. The Unreal Engine 4 has allowed the team to blur the line between gaming and reality for this upcoming thrilling title. As you can tell from the trailer below it will be a dark and eerie title.

Set to release for PlayStation, Xbox and PC later this year, players can find out more about the game at Monday’s Wired Direct. The Stream will start at 12:00 PDT/15:00 EDT/ 20:00 BST and 21:00 CEST on March 29th.

You can watch the trailer for the game below.