Here’s Every Gaming Event to Put on Your Schedule for E3 2021

June is the month of game events and announcements. And although everything is mostly online this year, 2021 is no different.

E3 2021 is fully digital this year, as are most events that are running alongside it. That means even more streams to watch than usual, and a schedule over the next few weeks that’s jam-packed with gaming goodness. E3 itself kicks off on 12th June, but other events are kicking off at least a week earlier than that and don’t tail off until, oh, the end of July. Just to keep you busy.

The bulk of what to watch out for, though, is happening in the next two weeks. So without further ado, here’s every gaming event this summer 2021 – that we know about so far, anyway. To E3, and beyond!

Advertisement

We’ll update the schedule as and when new events are announced. 

Saturday 5th June
  • Indie Live Expo 2021 – 10am BST/5am ET
    indie.live-expo.games/en/
    Aired from Japan, Indie Live Expo promises to “introduce the latest news and upcoming announcements of indie games”. According to the website, there’s over 300 games to be introduced.
  • Guerrilla Collective – 4pm BST/11am ET
    guerrillacollective.com
    The second time the event has been held, Guerrilla Collective again focuses on indie games. It kicks off on Saturday 5th June, and continues at the same time on the 12th June. The website says: “A digital games festival to reveal fresh announcements, trailers, gameplay and more, bringing together some of the hottest developers and publishers around the world”.
Wednesday 9th June
  • Battlefield reveal – 3pm BST/10am ET
    battlefield.com 
    EA has a full show in July, but not wanting to miss out on the E3 buzz, it’s hosting a stream to show off the next Battlefield game.
Thursday 10th June
  • Summer Game Fest – 7pm BST/2pm ET
    summergamefest.com
    Geoff Keighley is back with his games extravaganza. Technically, some other events fall under the umbrella of ‘Summer Game Fest’ too, but we’ve listed them separately. This is the main ‘World Premiere Showcase’, where a bunch of new games will be shown off. Oh, and a performance by Weezer, apparently.
Friday 11th June
  • Tribeca Games Spotlight – 7pm BST/2pm ET
    tribecafilm.com/games
    A digital showcase from Tribeca Film Festival’s official selection of games, including The Big Con, Kena: Bridge of Spirits, Twelve Minutes and Sable.
  • Koch Primetime – 8pm BST/3pm ET
    summergamefest.com
    Koch – the publisher of Saints Row and Metro, among other big IPs – is hosting its own event for the first time ever. You can read more about it here.
  • IGN Expo – 9pm BST/4pm ET
    ign.com
    IGN’s got its own showcase as usual, promising “new game reveals, never-before-seen gameplay, and announcements you won’t hear from anyone else”.
Saturday 12th June
  • Guerrilla Collective – 4pm BST/11am ET
    guerrillacollective.com
    The second part of Guerrilla Collective, following on from 5th June.
  • Wholesome Direct – 6pm BST/1pm ET
    wholesomegames.com
    An indie-focused showcase, bringing footage, interviews and announcements from over 75 games.
  • Ubisoft Forward – 8pm BST/3pm ET
    ubisoft.com/forward
    Ubisoft’s annual showcases are usually entertaining, and usually reveal some big games. We’d expect a look at Far Cry 6, Riders Republic, and maybe some news on the delayed Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time Remake. Information on Watch Dogs Legion and Assassins Creed Valhalla DLC seems like a cert. Skull & Bones? Maybe. Something new? Hopefully.
  • Devolver MaxPass+ – 9.30pm BST/4.30PM ET
    Devolver Digital is, of course, back this year with a conference we imagine to be just as bat-shit crazy as ever year. It includes reveals from Flying Wild Hog, Galvanic Games and Doinksoft.
  • Gearbox Showcase – 10pm BST/5pm ET
    e3expo-portal.com
    Publisher Gearbox is hosting its own 30-minute long showcase. Expect Borderlands news, new games and more.
Sunday 13th June
  • Xbox + Bethesda Showcase – 6pm BST/1pm ET
    xbox.com
    Since Microsoft owns Bethesda now, it makes sense for the two previously-separate companies to merge into one show. We’re expecting a look at some upcoming Xbox Series X games, and hopefully some imminent release dates.
  • Square Enix Presents – 8.15pm BST/3.15pm ET
    sepresents.com
    Square Enix’s own presentation promises a world premiere of a new game from Eidos Montreal, an update on Babylon’s Fall, a new look at Life is Strange: True Colors, and more.
  • Warner Bros. – 10pm BST/5pm ET
    e3expo-portal.com
    We’ll be getting a deeper look at the upcoming multiplayer zombie fest, Back 4 Blood.
  • PC Gaming Show and Future Games Show – 10.30pm BST/5.30pm ET
    pcgamer.com
    Since Future owns PC Gamer, it makes sense for the two shows to be combined into one. We’re waiting on an exact time to be announced, but they promise to provide a stage to major releases and smaller projects alike.
Monday 14th June
  • Intellivision – 5.45pm BST/12.45pm ET
    e3expo-portal.com
    Presumably we might get a look at the company’s upcoming Amico console.
  • Take-Two Interactive Panel – 6.15pm/1.15pm ET
    e3expo-portal.com
    We’re not sure what to expect here, from the parent company of Rockstar Games and 2K. It’s unlikely to include any big announcements, but who knows.
  • LRG3 – 9pm BST/4pm ET
    limitedrungames.com
    Physical games publisher Limited Run wants its own slice of E3 action, so is hosting an hour-long presentation. It promises over 25 announcements “about new games, physical editions of cult favourites, and reprints of classic titles”.
  • Capcom – 10.30pm BST/5.30pm BST
    Expect news on the company’s latest games, including the Monster Hunter franchise, Resident Evil Village and The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles. Whether we’ll get any new announcements is unclear.
  • Razer – 11pm BST/6pm ET
    razer.com
    The PC peripherals company enthusiastic about RBG lighting is hosting its own E3 keynote for the first time. Expect some new products to be announced.
Tuesday 15th June
  • Nintendo Direct – 5pm BST/12pm ET
    nintendo.com/e3
    Lasting approximately 40 minutes, Nintendo’s annual showcase should offer a glimpse at some upcoming Nintendo games (fingers crossed for Breath of the Wild 2 news!) and undoubtedly some brand new announcements.
  • Bandai Namco – 10.25pm BST/5.25pm ET
    e3expo-portal.com
    We can expect a look at some of Bandai Namco’s upcoming games, including Tales of Arise and Scarlet Nexus.
Wednesday 16th June
  • Steam Next Fest – 6pm BST/1pm ET
    store.steampowered.com/sale/nextfest
    Usually called the Steam Game Festival, it’s now Steam Next Fest. It’s a week-long celebration of upcoming games, filled with developer livestreams and hundreds of demos available to download and play.
Wednesday 23rd June
  • Sonic Symphony Orchestra – 8pm BST/3pm ET
    summergamefest.com
    Okay, so not an announcement showcase per se, but something exciting all the same. It’s a celebration of 30 years of Sonic music, with a selection of tracks being played by a full orchestra. Not to be missed.
Tuesday 6th July
  • Nacon Connect – 6pm BST/1pm ET
    corporate.nacongaming.com
    Publisher Nacon is hosting its own event. Expect a look at Blood Bowl 3, Steelrising, The Lord of the Rings: Gollum, Vampire: The Masquerade – Swansong and Test Drive Unlimited: Solar Crown.
Thursday 22nd July
  • EA Play Live – TBA
    ea.com/ea-play-live
    ‘More details are coming soon’, according to the website. But we can expect a showcase of upcoming games from EA, including its usual line-up of sports titles.