Watch Dogs: Legion’s Latest Update Raises the Dead and More

Watch Dogs: Legion’s latest patch is arriving today and it’s bringing the living dead along with it.

Watch Dogs: Legion of the Dead is a special game mode that has previously only been available through the PC version of Watch Dogs: Legion, as it was essentially in a test state. It sees you and several other players roaming the streets of a zombie-filled London, struggling to complete missions with the dead bearing down on you.

Now Title Update 5.5, which we’re calling the Itchy, Tasty Patch brings Watch Dogs: Legion of the Dead to all platforms. It also adds a range of other changes to the game. You can find the full list of changes here, but here are the ones that stand out:

Advertisement
  • Resistance Mode, a new, harder difficulty mode has been added.
  • Invasion, a Player Versus Player mode, previously seen in other Watch Dogs games has arrived in Watch Dogs: Legion.
  • Extraction, which sees you racing around the city trying to capture crypto drives has been added to the game. Like Invasion, this is a multiplayer match type.
  • Assassin’s Creed has arrived in Watch Dogs: Legion. No, we’re not making this up – there are two new single player missions connected Ubisoft’s semi-historical franchise, plus you’ll be able to get your hands on the Assassin’s Creed wrist blade.
  • Spiderbot Arena now supports a maximum of eight players which should lead to some more robot-vs-robot mayhem.

Aside from these big changes, the Itchy, Tasty Patch also contains a wealth of smaller bug fixes. It’ll arrive on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia and PC today at 6 AM PST, 9 AM EST, 2 PM UTC, 3 PM CEST and 1PM GMT.