How to Save Your Game in Diablo 2: Resurrected

Diablo 2 Resurrected Header (1)

Diablo 2: Resurrected is a sizeable game, challenging you to make your way through five acts filled with hordes of monsters.

Some might call it a day once they’ve made it through Normal difficulty, but we don’t consider Diablo 2: Resurrected completed until Hell difficulty has been conquered. And that can take a very long time indeed. In any case, you’re not going to be completing the game without saving, that’s for sure.

If you’re currently playing Diablo 2: Resurrected and haven’t played the game before, you might be wondering how you save your progress – it doesn’t really explain it to you after all. Thankfully it’s because there isn’t really anything for you to worry about – Diablo 2: Resurrected, just like the original game, features a pretty robust autosave system that handles it for you.

Advertisement

There are some intricacies to be aware of, however. For one, when considering turning the game off, it’s wise to open the pause menu and hit the ‘Save and Exit’ option. Doing that ensures that you don’t lose any progress since the game last autosaved. Also, did you know that the save data for Online and Offline characters is handled differently?

The save data for Online characters is stored on Battle.net rather than locally, meaning you can’t tamper with it. It also means that you can’t play with those characters when offline, but can access them on other formats when playing online. Save data for Offline characters, on the other hand, is stored locally. That means you can make backups of it if you wish, and can play even when you don’t have an internet connection.

Bear all that in mind when creating characters and playing Diablo 2: Resurrected.

Need more help with Diablo 2: Resurrected? Click here for the rest of our guides