The Xbox Anniversary Celebration Stream Kicks Off in One Hour – Here’s Where to Watch

Xbox Anniversary Celebration Stream

It’s the 20th anniversary of the Xbox, and Microsoft is celebrating with a special stream.

Indeed, it’s been 20 years since the first Xbox launched; that huge, black box that amazed and impressed us with its capabilities. Xbox as a brand has come a long way in that time, though, and so the Xbox Anniversary Celebration is all about looking back over the last 20 years.

Get your expectations in check beforehand; this isn’t a “new game announcement” type of stream. It’s a celebration for the Xbox community, although some surprises are in store, apparently. But mostly, it’ll be a look back on memories from the past 20 years. Likely, past console launches, the biggest games, and a look back at previous hardware.

If you want to watch, it’ll be available from 6pm GMT (1pm ET/10am PT) on YouTube, Twitch or Facebook. Click on through to your favourite platform, or watch the YouTube embed below.

Should anything exciting be announced, we’ll have the news right here. But happy birthday, Xbox. Here’s to another 20 years. *Raises glass*