Here’s What’s Coming to LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Season Pass

What’s this? Information about paid DLC before we’ve even got our hands on the actual game yet? Yes, that’s the way things go these days.

Today, Warner Bros. has announced the LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Character Collection, a season pass which contains seven DLC packs. Each pack will come to the game piecemeal, with some arriving at launch and some arriving shortly after.

Here’s each of the packs, and when they’ll arrive:

  • The Mandalorian Season 1 Character Pack – launch day
    Contains The Mandalorian (accompanied by non-playable Grogu), Greef Karga, Cara Dune, IG-11 and Kuill.
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story Character Pack – launch day
    Includes Han Solo, young Chewbacca, young Lando Calrissian, Qi’ra, Tobias Beckett and Enfys Nest.
  • The Classic Characters Pack – 19th April
    Includes Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Darth Vader and Lando Calrissian. This will be available at launch for players who have early access from select retail partners.
  • The Trooper Pack – 4th May
    Contains Death Trooper, Incinerator Trooper, Range Trooper, Imperial Shore Trooper and Mimban Stormtrooper. It’ll be available on launch day for those who pre-ordered the digital version of the game.
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Character Pack – 19th April
    Includes Jyn Erso, Bohi Rook, Cassian Andor, K-2SO, Chirrus Imwe, Baze Malbu and Director Krennic.
  • The Mandalorian Season 2 Character Pack – 4th May (Star Wars Day)
    Includes Ahsoka Tano, Boba Fett, Bo Katan, Fennec Shand and Moff Gideon.
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch Character Pack – 4th May
    Contains Hunter, Wrecker, Tech, Crosshair and Echo.

Each of these packs will be included in the Character Collection season pass, or can be purchased separately. Pricing is not yet available.

We’re slightly concerned that some major characters, including Han Solo, Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia seem to be available as DLC. We hope that alternate versions of those characters will also be included in the base game.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is coming to PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Switch and PC on 5th April 2022. And, even if you do have to pay for some of the characters, it promises to be the biggest LEGO Star Wars game yet.