Kirby 30th Anniversary MusicFest is a Free Livestreamed Concert Coming this August

Kirby 30th Anniversary Musicfest

Kirby, Nintendo’s enemy-guzzling pink blob is 30th years old and to celebrate there’s going to be a free livestreamed concert.

Will this event reveal just what Kirby actually is? Probably not, but if you’re a fan of Nintendo’s most adorable mascot, you shouldn’t miss it. Dubbed Kirby 30th Anniversary MusicFest, it’ll feature a medley of tracks from Kirby’s previous adventures.

But what about Kirby and the Forgotten Land, Kirby’s latest adventure which is arriving this March 25th? Promax inc and Harmonics, the organisations putting on the concert, have been tight-lipped about this, but given that the concert will take place several months after Forgotten Land debuts, we’re sure it’ll get a look in.

Rather than a conventional orchestra, we’ll be getting a big band take on Kirby and his previous outings. Coincidentally, there’ve been a grand total of thirty Kirby games, including spin-offs, though not quite yearly.

So how do you get to watch this concert? It’s taking place in Japan, at Tokyo Garden Theatre and will feature 35 musicians. But even if you live there, you can’t get tickets, which may be due in part to the current pandemic. Instead, Kirby 30th Anniversary MusicFest is being broadcast live over the internet.

It’ll be streamed, free, on the official Kirby Portal channel, August 11th, 2022 at 18:00 JST, 09:00 GMT and 02:00 PST. Yes, that means you may have to be up early, though an archive of the livestream will be available for a limited time.

If you’re a fan of the little pink guy, Kirby 30th Anniversary MusicFest should be worth losing a little sleep over.