Warhammer Skulls is Back this June With World Premieres, Sneak Peeks and More

Warhammer Skulls 2022

Games Workshop has announced that Warhammer Skulls, their week-long video gaming showcase, is back this June 1st.

It’ll be the sixth Warhammer Skulls showcase, and will feature new reveals, previously announced titles and much more. Warhammer also encompasses Warhammer 40K, Games Workshop’s grimdark universe so you can expect plenty of future fantasy as well.

The showcase, which is a digital event, will take place between June 1st and June 8th. Games Workshop has promised a look at the upcoming Warhammer 40,000: Darktide and Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2. The former is set to be a futuristic take on the superb Vermintide FPS series, while the latter is a follow-up to 2011’s third-person action game.

Speaking of Vermintide, Warhammer Skulls will also see Games Workshop revealing their future plans for existing titles. Total War: Warhammer III, Warhammer 40,000: Battlesector and Warhammer: Vermintide 2 should be getting new content. That said, you’ll have to wait to discover just how extensive that content is. Maybe Vermintide 2 is getting a massive new chunk of DLC, maybe it’s just a shield that reads “Skaven have hairy bums”.

On top of that you can expect some world premier announcements; given that MB/Games Workshop’s Hero Quest board game has recently been republished, we have our fingers crossed there’s a new game in the works.

Warhammer Skulls 2022

Apart from the showcase itself, there’ll be sales and other special offers available throughout. There’ll be deals across multiple platforms, including “Steam, Xbox, Epic Games Store, GOG.com, Windows Store, Meta Quest, GeForce Now”. There’s no mention of the PlayStation Store in there but we’re hoping that’s an oversight.

So how do you feast your eyes on this week-long festival? The event kicks off 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST / 7pm CET on June 1st and will take place on the Warhammer Twitch channel. Or, if you’re in China, it’ll be broadcast via the bilibili Warhammer channel.