If you make a purchase after following a link on our site, we may earn a small commission. Learn more.

Grapple Dog

Grapple Dog is Swinging Onto Xbox Alongside a Physical Switch Release

Grapple Dog, the cutesy platformer with a Bionic Commando-style twist, is heading to Xbox later this year.

No, no news of a PlayStation release as yet but the game, which launched on PC and Nintendo Switch is an awful lot of fun, as we noted in our review. It casts you as Pablo, the titular grapple-wielding dog as he swings and jumps his away through several colourful islands. And, later this year, the adventure’s coming to Xbox.

There’s also physical edition of the Nintendo Switch version on the way,  courtesy of Super Rare Games. In fact, the company was, until recently, only in the business of physical Switch releases. But earlier this year they launched Super Rare Originals, an indie-publishing arm. Grapple Dog was the first game that Super Rare Originals published which, given how well it was received, is a pretty good start.

The Xbox Series X and Xbox One release will be a vanilla digital release. The Switch boxed version of Grapple Dog, on the other hand, will come in three flavours, as follows:

“3,000 Standard Editions – Releasing with all the current content on its cart, a full-colour manual, interior artwork, an exclusive sticker, and trading cards.

750 SteelBook Editions – Releasing with both Standard and SteelBook editions of the game and a slipcover.

1,250 Collector’s Editions – Releasing with both Standard and SteelBook editions of the game, the original soundtrack CD, a sticker sheet, and a Pablo keyring.”

All will go on sale from October 27th at 6pm BST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT, available from Super Rare Games. Or, if you want to dive into Grapple Dog right now, it’s on Steam for 50% off, making it £5.99.

Similar Posts