If you make a purchase after following a link on our site, we may earn a small commission. Learn more.

This Week’s Xbox Business Update Takes Place Via Podcast

Xbox

Microsoft has finally announced a date and format for its Xbox Business Update, and the latter has surprised us at least. If, like us, you expected it to be some kind of live stream or pre-recorded video, the fact that it’s a podcast might be a little disappointing.

In any case, if you want to keep up to date with what Microsoft views as the future of the Xbox brand, you’ll want to be free for a special edition Official Xbox Podcast at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm GMT on Thursday 15th February. Available on YouTube.com/Xbox and other places popular for podcasts, it will feature Phil Spencer, Sarah Bond and Matt Booty as they share updates on the Xbox business.

What will be announced during the podcast? That we do not know. It’s widely rumored that a number of previously Xbox console-exclusive titles will be making their way to other consoles, however, starting with the likes of Hi-Fi Rush and Sea of Thieves.

The question is, how deep does the rabbit hole go? Will it be announced that we may see the Halo games on PlayStation in the future, and that Marvel’s Blade will be multi-format from day one? We’ll be tuning in to find out.

Editor in Chief // An avid gamer since discovering the wonders of the Acorn Electron in the '80s, Rich has nearly played more games than he's had hot dinners. Not one to put all his eggs in one basket, Rich is happy to play games of all genres, but he particularly enjoys racing games and anything that's full of non-stop action, especially if it includes a good dose of humour, horror or crudeness!