If you make a purchase after following a link on our site, we may earn a small commission. Learn more.

Nintendo Direct 18th June

There’s a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, but don’t expect hardware news

Home » News » There’s a Nintendo Direct tomorrow, but don’t expect hardware news

Nintendo has announced the date and time of its next Nintendo Direct, and it’s less than 24 hours away. Tomorrow, 18th June at 3pm BST, we can expect a glimpse at the next batch of upcoming games for Nintendo’s handheld console.

While Nintendo hasn’t revealed any information about what will be shown off in the stream, expected to last around 40 minutes, it has been very explicit about what not to expect: there will be no mention of a Nintendo Direct successor.

We already knew this, though. In May, Nintendo president Shuntaro Furuwaka told us that June’s Direct wouldn’t make any mention of a Nintendo Switch 2, or whatever the next console may be called. In fact, an official console reveal might be as far away as next March.

But what can we expect from tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct? Well, we don’t really know. It’s set to focus on games coming before the end of 2024, but the only Nintendo-published title already announced for the latter half of the year is Nintendo World Championships: NES Edition, scheduled for July. A Metroid Prime 4 is also supposedly set to release before the end of the year, so further information there is likely.

Other than that, though? We could only hazard a guess — and with the Nintendo Direct so close, we’ll save our predictions. The Direct will be streamed on Nintendo’s official YouTube channel, and you can tune in at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm BST.

Similar Posts