October PS Plus Line-Up Revealed, and it’s a Good One


The PS Plus October line-up has been revealed by Sony on the PlayStation Blog today and PlayStation Plus members are in for a treat.

Headlining the October line-up is Hideo Kojima’s farewell to the Metal Gear Solid series, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

Described as “the culmination of three decades of cutting-edge development” by the PS Plus team, “Kojima Productions’ farewell to the Metal Gear universe brought together dozens of disparate elements to deliver an open-world stealth-action sandbox quite unlike any other.” The title received critical-acclaim upon release with an impressive Metacritic rating of 93%.


Alongside Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, PlayStation 4 users will also get chance to grab a copy of the Amnesia Collection.

Described as “a true cult hit, if ever there was one, the Amnesia series garnered itself a reputation among gamers as one of the most terrifying experiences of the last generation”. The collection includes all three titles: The Dark Descent, A Machine for Pigs and Justine and sports a Metacritic rating of 78%.

Both titles are available to download October 3rd.

Here is the full PS Plus October line-up, as revealed on the PlayStation Blog earlier today:

• Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4)

• Amnesia: Collection (PS4)

• RIGS: Mechanised Combat League (PS Plus Bonus – PSVR Required)

• That’s You (PS Plus Bonus – PlayLink)

• Monster Jam Battlegrounds (PS3)

• Hustle Kings (PS3)

• Hue (PS Vita & PS4)

• Sky Force Anniversary (PS Vita & PS4)